Planning & Zoning


The Johnson County Planning Department responsibilities include the review of all development, subdivision, lot division, exemption use & implementation, and other land development plans. The department is also responsible for rural addressing and small waste water permitting.

The staff also serves as advisor to the Johnson County Planning and Zoning Commission and Board of County Commissioners on Planning related activities.

Johnson County Planning Department Office Annex A - Suite A 26 N DeSmet Ave Buffalo, WY 82834 Phone: (307) 684-1907 Fax: (307) 684-2392

Johnson County Planning and Zoning Commission

Julie Baker
Term:  1/31/2022 - 1/31/2025

Manuel (Manny) D. Rodriguez
Term:  1/31/2022 - 1/31/2025

Travis Pearson
Commission Member
Term:  1/31/2023 - 1/01/2026

Layne Qualm
Commission Member
Term:  1/31/2024 - 1/31/2027

Jeremiah Wolski
Commission Member
Term:  1/31/2024 - 1/31/2027


Jim Waller
County Planner