Lake DeSmet Advisory Board

The Lake DeSmet Advisory Board was created by the Johnson County Commissioners through Resolution #468 on January 8, 2013. Advisory Board Members were appointed by the Johnson County Commissioners.


  • Commercial/Industrial Representative - Michael Whitaker - Chairman
  • Water Users Representative - James Fennema - Vice Chairman
  • Sheridan County Commissioners Representative - Bob Rolston - Secretary/Treasurer
  • Wyoming G&F Representative - Paul Mavrakis
  • Environmental Organization Representative - Kevin Michelena
  • Local Landowner Representative - Dave Belus
  • Recreational Representative -Erin Litton

Meeting Agenda

If you wish to be included on the "meeting notification email list" please contact Megan Fraley at

Minutes & Bylaws


Meeting Minutes

Regulations and applications

Shoreline application for improvement or use

Lake DeSmet Reservoir Shoreline Regulations April 5, 2022