Commissioners' Office
76 N Main Street
Buffalo, WY 82834


Phone:  307-684-7555  
Fax:  307-684-9118

Bill Novotny

Bill Novotny, Chairman

Bill is a fourth generation Johnson County native.  He was elected to the Commission in 2014 and has served as the Chairman since 2016.

Bill holds a BA in International Relations from Michigan State University and a MA in National Security Strategic Studies from the United States Naval War College.  Bill worked for U.S. Senator Mike Enzi from 2003-2007.  A public affairs and political consultant, Bill has worked for Wyoming Congresswoman Liz Cheney, Governors Matt Mead and Mark Gordon,  Superintendent Jillian Balow among others as well as a community banker and petroleum land manager.  He presently serves as  President of the Wyoming County Commissioners Association.   Contact Bill by phone at (307) 684-7555

Bob Perry

Bob Perry

Bob's specific areas of responsibility include the Board of Health, Big Horn Mountain Coalition, Airport Board, Harold Jarrard Park Board, Solid Waste Board, Museum Board, Recycling Board, National Forest Service, Weed & Pest, Cemetery District, and Search & Rescue.

Contact Bob by phone at (307) 620-9321


Jeff Shelley

Jeff Shelley

Jeff owned and operated several businesses in Johnson County, including a meat processing facility, a recreational golf simulator, a mobile home park, and a coffee shop.  Jeff volunteered with the County Fire Department for 17 years.  He currently coaches Lacrosse and Little Guy Football and previously coached YMCA basketball.  Jeff served on the YMCA Board and the Boys and Girls Club for six years each and on the Johnson County Livestock Sale Committee for three years.  

He currently serves as the head of the outdoor pool board, where he has been a member for eight years.  Contact Jeff at (307) 621-0005